Friends of Essex Churches Trust

Supporting Christian Churches & Chapels in Essex & East London

Latest News

Counting down to your next Ride+Stride adventureCounting down to your next Ride+Stride adventure

Ride+Stride

Thanking everyone for their amazing support for Ride+Stride 2016, John Pickthorn, our Ride+Stride organiser, said: “Whether you cycled, walked, sponsored someone, or opened your church and provided welcome refreshments, you have been amazing. Thank you for all your hard work. You have helped to save beautiful and historic churches for everyone to enjoy.” Stay tuned for news of our next Ride+Stride on Saturday 9 September 2017.

R+S 2016

The rain did not dampen the spirits of this team from St Barnabas’ church in Walthamstow.

Support us through

Support us through just giving
Events

Events List

more..

Featured Church

All Saints Great Braxted

All Saints Great Braxted
more..

PRESS and PUBLICITY

Ralph Meloy
01245 294424
rmeloy@chelmsford.anglican.org

CHAIRMAN

Jeremy Beale
Stagden Cross
High Easter
Chelmsford
Essex
CM1 4QY
01245 231223
jeremy.beale@btinternet.com

VICE-CHAIRMAN and HON. SECRETARY

Martin Stuchfield
Pentlow Hall
Pentlow
CO10 7SP
01787 280255
martinstuchfield@pentlowhall.uk

HON. MEMBERSHIP SECRETARY and DONATIONS

Keith Gardner
Pink Cottage
Curtis Mill Green
Stapleford Tawney
RM4 1RT
01708 688576
keith@thegreenwood.me.uk

GRANTS HON. SECRETARY

John Bloomfield
39 Lake Rise
Romford
RM1 4DZ
01708 745273
john.bloomfield@btinternet.com

EVENTS

Rachel Grainger
01277 896246
events@foect.org.uk

Ride & Stride

John Pickthorn
01799 523311
jejpickthorn@gmail.com

Christmas Fair

Emma Brice
01376 518787
emma@colemansfarm.co.uk